Winnie the PoohGreetings! Hope this post finds you in good health and spirits!


  • I am beautiful
  • I am healthy
  • I am loving
  • I matter

Winnie the Pooh

Do you ever wonder how do storybooks teach, guide and empower us? How they come about in the author’s mind and get to be written, published and into the hands of parents who read to their children?

What’s embedded in our minds last – can become reality.

Trivia. Did you know that each character represents a different mental disorder?

  1. Winnie the Pooh: Eating disorder and ADD (naive and witty)
  2. Piglet: Anxiety disorder (timid)
  3. Owl: Dyslexia and short-term memory loss (teacher)
  4. Tigger: ADHD (energetic)
  5. Kanga: Social anxiety disorder (motherly)
  6. Roo: Autism spectrum disorder (cheerful and cuddly)
  7. Rabit: OCD (friendly)
  8. Eeyore: Depression disorder (depressed)
  9. Christopher Robin: Schizophrenia

Moreover, all the characters were manifested by the author’s son’s mood.

Christopher Robin Milne was the son of author A. A. Milne. As a child, he was the basis of the character Christopher Robin in his father’s Winnie-the-Pooh book.

Much of our lives seem similar to this children’s storybook and characters. Often we hold on to certain behaviors and habits that help us function in our daily lives – until it no longer does.

Do you, or do you know of someone who may need my help? Feel free to make an appointment or contact me for more information.


Evoke what was, Embrace what is, Evolve to what will be – ‘YOU MATTER’

Build Self Confidence

Get confident! We recommend this audio recording to help enhance or boost self-confidence. You can get this recording and others at HealWithin.

Stay Tuned!

Exciting new things are going to be happening at HealWithin.
Check your email next week or visit HealWithin Page on FaceBook. Make sure you LIKE us as well!

Awareness is looking beyond what you see ~ Liza

To all of you celebrating your Birthday in July,
I wish you Good health,
Good times, and Good life!